Clinical Course

Four subtypes of MS are currently described—relapsing remitting, secondary-progressive, primary progressive, and progressive-relapsing. Relapsing-remitting MS accounts for about 85% of the initial diagnosis of MS patients and is characterized by acute attacks followed by full recovery. The interval between relapses can be variable and is characterized by a lack of disease progression. Secondary-progressive MS is characterized by a pattern that is initially relapsing-remitting but then evolves into a pattern of progressive neurologic decline. MRI demonstrates more extensive lesions, and approximately 50% of patients initially diagnosed with relapsing-remitting MS will develop secondary-progressive disease. Primary-progressive MS, characterized by a gradual disease progression from the initial onset, accounts for approximately 10% of MS diagnoses and has limited treatment options. Progressive-relapsing MS demonstrates a pattern of steady progression from the time of onset that may be punctuated by clearly defined relapses. The patients may or may not fully recover from these acute relapses.

Getting Rid Of Warts Forever

Getting Rid Of Warts Forever

All wart sufferers, this is the day to stop the shame. How I Got Rid Of My Warts Forever and How You Can Get Rid Of Warts Naturally In 3 Days. With No Blisters, No Scars, And No Pain Without medications or expensive procedures. All by applying a simple, very natural and unbelievable FREE substance that can be found in almost every household.

Get My Free Ebook

Post a comment