Diseases of Antiquity in South Asia

South Asia, also known as the Indian subcontinent, extends from the Himalayas south to form a huge triangle that juts into the Indian Ocean with the Arabian Sea on one side and the Bay of Bengal on the other. India, Bangladesh, Afghanistan, Sri Lanka, the Maldives, and the small Himalayan countries of Nepal and Bhutan are included in this area. South Asia can be divided roughly into three parts, beginning with the triangle-shaped Deccan Plateau, moving north to the fertile plain along the Ganges and Indus rivers, and finally extending to the northernmost section at the foot of the Himalayas.

Your Heart and Nutrition

Your Heart and Nutrition

Prevention is better than a cure. Learn how to cherish your heart by taking the necessary means to keep it pumping healthily and steadily through your life.

Get My Free Ebook

Post a comment